w3d2 – life, lived, left

yesterday, the ambulance brought in a person who suffered from a heart attack. the whole thing turned out quite good despite the sub-optimal situation. I woke during the night dreaming that I lay in bed, was assaulted and stabbed in the heart. wonder if that is what a ischemic myocardial infarction feels like. it is not critical that I get to experience either situation, though.

went squatting tuesday morning according to schedule. I felt strong opening the gym door, getting the belt etc. once I got the bar on my shoulders the stronk feeling faded and left but a faint memory.

saw a new approach to triceps pushdowns. this guy was using a cable machine, and as he extended his triceps (let the weights down) he made a little jump which gave him momentum for the coming triceps contraction. I am not sure of the logic behind this methodology, but the guy seemed satisfied.

main lift

squats, 5 / 3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 123.5 kg
  2. 3x 140 kg
  3. 5x 157.5 kg (1+)
  4. 3x 157.5 kg (joker)
  5. 3×158.5 kg (joker)
  6. 1x 158.5 kg (joker)

I did what the program called for. anticipated better results on joker sets. have problems remembering that jokers are bonuses for days when the body feels extra stronk.

assistance lifts

good mornings: 5 sets á 10x 83.5 kg

band pullaparts: 5x 60

pullups: 4x 10

dumbell biceps curls: 10 + 9 + 9 reps at 15 kg

Detta inlägg publicerades i squat och märktes , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

5 kommentarer till w3d2 – life, lived, left

  1. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Nice job on the skwatts. Even though I have been evaluated by my physician and have been told that I am perfectly healthy, I still worry that SOMETHING is going to quit working.

  2. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Yes, because you have more people relying on you for things.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      Of course. But apart from that, I mean. Do you think more about your own mortality now that the next generation is in place?

      • jaysun1971 skriver:

        Not so much. I’m fit, will be working in to my 70’s and enjoy life. If I do die, I have things in place to take care of my family.

Lämna en kommentar