w3d1 – the ER experience

today it was time to go back to the ordinary hospital and earn my keep after living the good life during the summer. except that our cats are dead. and I got sick leave. but luckily we have done so many good and positive  things as well. 🙂

something that is neither good nor positive is the god damned train I have to take in the mornings. I decided that I will try to continue to lift at work, since I usually enjoy it. and it is sort of practical. however, this morning I got to the gym 30 minutes late due to train issues (I took the metro and a bus). I did the best I could and got the presses done. not a very good training session, though. every day can’t be PR day, I guess. rests between sets were very short.

this week I’m at the ER. got some funny cases today and also a very interesting one, as well. unfortunately I cannot share the intriguing stuff on a blog, but let’s just say that there is a case I will follow during the remainder of the week.

main lift

military press, 5 / 3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 56 kg
  2. 3x 63.5 kg
  3. 3x 71 kg (1+)

I was sure I was gonna get at least three reps due to me doing four reps two weeks ago. got the three but did not have enough in the tank to continue with a fourth.

assistance lifts

paused bench press

  1. 10x 76 kg
  2. 10x 76 kg
  3. 10x 76 kg
  4. 10x 76 kg
  5. 10x 76 kg

this was incredibly heavy from the start. had to grind out every single repetition. not enjoyable at all.  quite happy that I got it done.

that’s all.

Det här inlägget postades i militärpress och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

En kommentar till w3d1 – the ER experience

  1. huikat skriver:

    I hate it when late transit messes up your schedule too. 😦

Kommentera

