w1d2 – wiseacre

slept even less tonight. woke up in a good mood, though, and went to lift as planned.

tried to pick a fight in the gym this morning. every morning is a damned rush to get to the squat rack before stinky gets there and starts his routine of sort-of-deadlifts and pull-20kg-to-cheeks. today, I failed and he was just setting up shop. previously, I have successfully persuaded him to do his deadlifts with the other bar (the one not in the squat rack). had no luck with that today.

walked up and asked, very politely, if I could work in since he apparently was going to squat in the squat rack. he mumbled yes. thought ”this is going well!” so, I asked at what height he wanted the safety pins and when he said ”at the bottom” I gave him the swedish equivalent of ”screw this” and went over to the other bar. warmed up and got my first work set in. then he, cautiously I’d like to think, tapped my shoulder and told me I could have the rack, since he was done. made sure to thank him properly, with irony or sarcasm.

so, was really pissed off at first, but it turned out very much all right. thank you, stinky!

main lift

squat, 3 / 3 / 3+. after warmup:

  1. 3x 118.5 kg
  2. 3x 135 kg
  3. 8x 152.5 kg (3+)
  4. 3x 152.5 kg (joker)
  5. 3x 153.5 kg (joker)
  6. 3x 153.5 kg (joker)

I did not have very much time and wanted to get some assistance in as well. these lifts made me happy.

assistance lifts

good mornings

  1. 10x 77.5 kg (+10x barbell calf raise at 77.5 kg)
  2. 10x 77.5 kg (+10x barbell calf raise at 77.5 kg)
  3. 10x 77.5 kg (+10x barbell calf raise at 77.5 kg)
  4. 10x 77.5 kg (+10x barbell calf raise at 77.5 kg)
  5. 10x 77.5 kg (+10x barbell calf raise at 77.5 kg)

bands: 5x 60 pullaparts

 

just as henry rollins says, I want you to live two ways: long and strong.

Detta inlägg publicerades i squat och märktes , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

2 kommentarer till w1d2 – wiseacre

  1. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Nice work. Good squat weights.

Lämna en kommentar