grinding, living, loving

for those who are interested in wargaming, huge (but anticipated) news broke yesterday: games workshop will release a new edition of warhammer 40k. my summer project will most likely be to paint a couple of minis.

spring has been really interesting. delivered ”my” first baby. I have met so many interesting individuals and seen so much stuff I can’t really write about.

lifting has progressed according to plan. doing sheiko #30 (volume) now, will follow up with 31 (volume) and most likely 32 (peak, PR) after that. today, with 20 weeks of grueling volume behind me, I could work up to three easy squat singles at 180 kg. not impressive numbers if compared to other lifters, but I am really happy about it.

might have an inflammatory process in my right elbow. will try some local anti-inflammatory gel and see if that does the trick. apart from that, bench has also felt great lately.

be good to each other.

Det här inlägget postades i bench press, deadlift, squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

9 kommentarer till grinding, living, loving

  1. ruinchristmas skriver:

    Tell the truth is the antiinflammatory gel DMSO, Deca and Nubain? Come clean with your readers

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      if that was the case, I would have been in Texas this weekend competing for medals at IPF worlds. I’m afraid it’s just the usual diclofenac.

      • Fatman skriver:

        What is diclofenac and is it called something else in the US? I usually rely on a combo of DMSO and Icy Hot, which sometimes works wonders and sometimes not at all. My left elbow has been hurting like hell since February or so.

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        it’s anti-inflammatory (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diclofenac). dont know US trade names but I’m sure you do. 🙂

        what seems to be matter with your elbow?

      • Fatman skriver:

        From what I’ve read online, it seems like a really awful case of tennis elbow. My erratic training schedule isn’t doing my joints any favors.

        Diclofenac is kind of hard to get here (not restricted or banned, pharmacies just don’t stock it), but I ordered some from a shady eBay supplier. Should work well.

  2. unrealisedgains skriver:

    8th ed is going to be fun. Are you playing Shadow Wars?

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      not playing anything at the moment. but I’ve looked really closely at shadow wars, remembering past days of glory in necromunda. I assume you play shadow wars, is it any good?

      • unrealisedgains skriver:

        Yes, it’s a good low model count game so far. The kind you can have a small box of 5-10 minis with you and play any time. No need for a car or giant rucksack to transport models. Play is a bit faster than Necromunda, with simplified territory and injury tables. It’s considerably more lethal than Necromunda with higher hit chances.

        Plus you get to use your plastic kits to make a squad!

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        I just might look into it 🙂

Kommentera

