accumulating volume, building strength over time

little more than a month has passed since I, finally, joined a real barbell club instead of a run-of-the-mill commercial gym. it should be noted that the ”new” gym is open for everyone, has really cheap rates and welcomes every member.

sheiko #31+32 (eight weeks) are done and I’m currently doing four weeks of #37 due to it not being as strenuous as #32. try to think of #37 as deload but still with 1000+ reps. will follow up with another eight weeks of 31+32 or possibly 32+32 and take it from there.

I have not tested for max strength since last summer and I look forward to doing so (probably in july).  however, I have established new base levels during my volume  blocks. on an ordinary day in the middle of my volume blocks, I can now squat 185 kg, bench 125 kg (competition paused) and deadlift 220 kg. have not tried greater numbers yet.

big goals (200kg squat, 300 lbs bench and 500 lbs dl) looms on the horizon. I am looking forward to getting those numbers and to the experiences I will make while improving to that level.

be good to each other.

Det här inlägget postades i bench press, deadlift, squat, weightlifting och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

4 kommentarer till accumulating volume, building strength over time

  1. ruinchristmas skriver:

    I’ll look for you on the TV at the IPF European championships. Keep a close eye on the Russians. Knee sleeves have to be put on unassisted.

  2. Fatman skriver:

    Well done. Sheiko has an ungodly number of reps, but it’s working for you.

Kommentera

