new year, new sheiko cycle

so, I finished my sheiko plan for 2016. at times, it hurt. did #29, #30, #31 and almost #32 due to illness. luckily, #32 is just a peaking cycle. still got some good lifts in but did not go for a new max. could easily repeat previous maxes, though, and I guess that counts for something.

after eating like a pig during the holidays I decided to go for a new sheiko cycle of 12-16 weeks. ideally, I will do 12 weeks, deload and then go for another 12 weeks.

at the end of january I will change gyms. for the last year, I have not only been lifting at work but also at the local commercial gym. now I have been in contact with a real weightlifting club. despite the name, they have not only weightlifters but also powerlifters. I think of this as a place where I can learn a lot of things.

some of my plans for the year are as follows, in no specific order:

  • squat 190 kg
  • bench >125 kg
  • deadlift 230 kg (i.e. just over 500 lbs)
  • sign my new work contract (I got the job mentioned here)
  • finish dark souls 3

for me personally, I have good reason to believe this year will be as good as 2016 was but in other ways. now I’m counting the days for a big goal of mine and if the plan holds, and I am pretty certain it will, I will reach that goal in just over one year.

be good to each other.

Det här inlägget postades i bench press, deadlift, squat, weightlifting och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

7 kommentarer till new year, new sheiko cycle

  1. James skriver:

    I can feel my spine begging for mercy just looking at your squat and deadlift goals.

  2. ruinchristmas skriver:

    Guessing the mystery goal will be as much fun as determining what sport RadBromance plays.
    Work related: you’ll finally have stolen enough drugs from the hospital to start your own clinic
    Romance: you are finally going to meet your internet supermodel girlfriend
    Cultural: the longboat will be finished and the crew ready. Time to punish Britain for brexit by sacking a monastery

    Tell me if I’m close 😁

    • Fatman skriver:

      All noble goals. Wife might be upset about # 2, but Scandinavians are pretty relaxed about that sort of thing.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      work: pretty close. applied to participate in a study where I get intravenous ketamine in a low dose. the purpose is to determine if ketamine can be used as local anesthetic or not. will be fun.

      romance: as much of a cliché as it is, I have met the love of my life. for some reason she is living with me. would be awesome to have duke nukem as a side chick, though.

      cultural: spot on. want me to pick you up before we start the raiding?

      • ruinchristmas skriver:

        Sure, I already have the beard and the hammer of Thor. Also lawnmower steed is culturally authentic if anachronistic.

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        I’d prefer to be a mage and run things from well behind the front lines. can you set me up with a sorcerer’s staff +10 or something? 🙂

Kommentera

