sheiko #29 is done, #30 is heavy

this morning I did w1d2 on sheiko #30. it hurt in the end.

I liked #29. that might be due since it is a ramp-up to real sheiko. handled the volume in #29 really well. it did not differ very much form my 5/3/1 with boring but big variation.

however, it seems that #30 will be a tough nut to crack. week one and three are supposed to be hard. we’ll see how my body handles it. as of right now, the entire upper body hurts. at the same time I’m having a great time in the gym.

while we’re on the topic of things I like, I really like what I am doing right now: educating myself to be of use to other people.

intended to write a long thoughtful post about sheiko. will do it later this week.

be good to each other!

Det här inlägget postades i bench press, deadlift, squat, weightlifting och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

2 kommentarer till sheiko #29 is done, #30 is heavy

  1. ruinchristmas skriver:

    have you gone to the sheiko website? http://sheiko-program.ru/
    there’s forums and programs there etc.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      Thanks for suggesting it. I bought the android app, but that was after I decided to do the numbered programs.

      The plan now is to follow the plan (huehue) and do #29-32. Then I’ll go for the updated programs.

      I’m not sure if me ”sticking to the program” is optimal here but it probably will not be outright harmful.

Kommentera

