w3d1 – failing but still winning

as usual, I went to lift today.

for various reasons I have taken the entire summer off. all in all, twelve weeks of vacation. sure, the bank account suffers horribly but it is all worth it. attended a single day in surgery two weeks ago. someone had torn a certain muscle and someone else had a nasty fracture. too bad for them but great learning experiences for me.

now I get to sleep in every day if I so choose before going to lift. after that I can play with the cats, read or do whatever I damn well please. to choose so freely is great.

anyway.

main lift

bench press, 5 / 3 / 1+.

  1. 5x 86 kg
  2. 3x 98.5 kg
  3. 2x 108.5 kg (1+)
  4. 2x 108.5 kg (joker)
  5. 2x 108.5 kg (joker)

I was really certain to get a nice three reps in the 1+ sets, something I did as a joker set(!) a month or so back. after the second rep I just felt I did not have it. thought too much about other things which was less than optimal. did two jokers with two reps per set. that does not equal doing three reps but it’s something.

I guess I can’t win in the gym every day. 🙂

assistance

close grip bench: 5 sets á 10 reps at 78.5 kg

lat pulldown: 5 sets á 10 reps at 95 kg

dumbbell shoulder press: 11, 10, 9 reps at 22 kg

dumbbell shoulder stabiliser: 3x 10 reps at 5 kg

dumbbell bicep curl: 3x 10 reps at 14 kg

that’s that. be good to each other.

 

Det här inlägget postades i bänk, bench press, Uncategorized och har märkts med etiketterna , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

En kommentar till w3d1 – failing but still winning

  1. ruinchristmas skriver:

    come back soon – we miss you.

Kommentera

