end of cycle, evaluation

I have lifted almost as I planned to. my right arm is healing up, but not as fast as I want it to. it is very likely that I have been to ambitious with regards to both my strength levels and how much load my tendons can take.

lifts, w6

  • military press: 2x 75 kg. still stuck at this level.
  • squat: 3x 167.5 kg
  • bench: 3x 103.5 kg
  • deadlift: 4x 198.5 kg

analysis*

  • maybe I should lower the load in both military press and bench to gain momentum
  • squat and deadlift are okay. possibly because I did not hurt my hip as much as I did my arm.

 

*: not really.

Det här inlägget postades i stuff och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

3 kommentarer till end of cycle, evaluation

  1. Fatman skriver:

    Is the right arm issue due to the fall you took a couple months ago?

    Wouldn’t worry much about the press being stuck. How far is 2×75 from your pre-injury best?

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      yea, same old same old. it seems that the soft tissue took some damage.

      press is just at a plateau, I think. did 2x 75 kg before fall and now back to same weight. so, not much to fuss about there. it’s the bench that bothers me. schedule called for 3x 110 kg but I could only muster 3x 103.5 kg. even ideal plans fail. 🙂

  2. James skriver:

    You’re a better man than I am. I’m nowhere near those numbers. Of course, you’re a lot younger tha I am, too. Youth is wasted on the young. 😀

Kommentera

