calling the public

I’ve been a bit under the weather lately with the worst cold in memory. should have made time for the flu vaccine, which I skipped to work five minutes more.

have gotten two lifting days per week for the last two weeks, time I dedicated to pressing. nothing great to tell. the arm seems to hold up fine, though. could do a 3x 103.5 kg the other day without discomfort. I just get tired and weak real fast, as expected.

today I squatted 5x 150 kg without effort after not squatting for more than a week. thanks previous me for putting in some work.

currently, I’m in the orthopedic department trying to learn more about laparoscopic intervention. ”assisted” on three knees today, which amounted to me closing the wounds. did learn a lot, though. last week I assisted actively when a consultant made an arteriovenous anastomosis in the lower arm of a patient who is in need of hemodialysis. that was pretty awesome. we basically grafted a vein (v. mediana cubita) onto a. radialis. modern health care rules.

I hope to really be back to lifting by next week.

be good to each other.

Det här inlägget postades i stuff och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

3 kommentarer till calling the public

  1. Fatman skriver:

    Sucks about the cold. I can usually lift the same weights with or without a cold, unless I’m doing reps of 5 or more.

    Also no flu vaccine ever crew checking in. As a medical professional, do you think those are a good idea?

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      That’s because you are stronk!

      I think flu vaccines are a great thing for two reasons: it prevents you from catching the thing and it contributes to herd immunity. If you are relatively healthy, it’s not vital for you as an individual. However, if your immune system is compromised (chronic disease, medication, elderly) it’s ptobably a great idea.

      Taking the vaccine is communism in practice (hope to annoy coach, if he reads this)!

Kommentera

