w4d3 – survival, pressing

it seems that on friday mornings, I will still have opportunity to keep lifting at work. the days have been mixed up a bit and I am still not entirely sure how it will turn out (i.e. switched military press and bench this week).

arm is continuing to improve with regards to level of discomfort while under pressure as well as perceived strength. I have accepted that I might have trouble to put up the exact numbers I did a month ago both due to the injury itself and also due to not pressing for a couple of weeks.

had several interesting patients this week. this is not the place to discuss such things, but let’s just say that I have learned some things about ERCP.

at home we are listening to more country music than before. if we are in it for the long haul remains to be seen. so far, I enjoy it.

main lift

military press, 3 / 3 / 3+. after warmup:

  1. 3x 56 kg
  2. 3x 63.5 kg
  3. 3x 71 kg (3+)

this is all right. I did four reps on the last proper 3+ week, so doing three reps now is something I can live with. trying to see opportunities where I previously would only have seen failure.

assistance lifts

bench press: 5x 10 at 80 kg

this felt pretty good. got tired in the last two sets and had to dig deep.

military press: 4x 10 reps at 40 kg + 8 reps at 40 kg

wanted to see what I could do with an easy weight. this felt all right.

band pullaparts: 5x 60 reps

face pulls: 5x 15 reps

that’s all, folks.

Det här inlägget postades i military press och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

