w4d2 – squats, new gym

went to the new (well, kind of) gym yesterday to squat. I know my way around due to going there before, so no surprises. had hoped to avoid the after work-crowd, but alas, I failed. since I am used to lifting alone (or with just a couple of people) in a very decent facility at work, this was a bit shocking.

all the barbells were being used when I arrived. asked the guy who was setting up in the power rack if I could work in and he readily agreed. just a normal guy, no fancy clothes or apparent bad attitude.

legs were a bit shaky from the start. thought warming up would help.

main lift

squat, 3 /3 / 3+. after warmup:

  1. 3x 125 kg
  2. 3x 143.5 kg
  3. 5x 160 kg (3+)
  4. 3x 160 kg (joker)
  5. 1x 160 kg (joker)

I did enough work to feel happy.

assistance lifts

these were hampered by my lack of planning (forgot band at home) and by the crowded place.

good mornings: 5x 10 reps at 80 kg. felt stronk.

deadlifts: 5x 5 reps at 140 kg. stop and go. arm held up decently despite being fully extended. applied local anti-inflammatory when I got home.

that’s that.

Det här inlägget postades i squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

