wx – arm still messed up, squats are ok

the arm is slowly getting better. I will try to press next week and see how it turns out.

this week has been extraordinary in several ways. at home, we are practicing for the dancing class we have started. even though the music is really bad the dancing itself is great fun. the ambition is to learn just enough to get by on the dance floor as a couple and enjoy ourselves in the process. broadening ones horizons and all that.

on tuesday, I got up at 0420 as usual. I went to bed at 1900 on wednesday. needless to say, it was pretty intense. I was asked if I wanted to be part of an certain kind of emergency surgery team and I gladly accepted. it was a great experience. the head surgeon was a really nice guy and did not show any signs of a big ego (he don’t need one, he IS head surgeon…).

I’ve slept a lot after coming back from wednesdays adventure. lifting was a bit off-set but I consider it worth it.

monday

military press: worked up to 5x 67.5 kg and it was endurable.

bench press: 10x 73.5 kg, 8x 73.5 kg and then 3 sets of 5 reps at 60 kgs. my right elbow really hurt here.

also did some face pulls (5x 10), band pullaparts (5x 60) and banded triceps pushdowns (3x 30 + 2x 10).

friday

squat, 5 / 3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 132.5 kg
  2. 3x 150 kg
  3. 4x 167.5 kg (1+)
  4. 1x 167.5 kg (joker)

I blew all my charges pretty quick but did enough to proceed to the next week with regards to squats.

good mornings: 5x 10 reps at 83.5 kg

bench press: 5x 10 reps at 60 kg. these very light presses felt good. I could lock out my arm as usual, without pain or discomfort.

barbell calf raise: 23x 83.5 kg, 21x 83.5 kg, 21x 83.5 kg

band pullapart: 3x 60 reps

face pulls: 3x 15 reps

that’s all. I hope for a better and more interesting development in the coming weeks. being hurt really put me down.

Det här inlägget postades i squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

