w2 part 1 – heed to your ass and not to your pecs

my right elbow still hurts quite a bit after I slipped and fell last wednesday. cannot put any real load on the arm while doing pressing movements. pulling, however, works well to a certain extent. there are issues while extending the elbow fully and I have thus avoided deadlifts as well. band flyes have made a comeback in my routine this week, and the frequency of face pulls have increased due to discomfort in elbow while doing pullups.

writing a log is a lot less fun when you are unable to work at (what you perceive as) your full potential.

monday

tried military presses and worked up to 4x 71 kg. pushed through discomfort to get the fourth rep and decided against going for the fifth.

tuesday

squatted. did the programmed five reps at 150 kg (belt) followed by good mornings. also band flyes and situps.

wednesday

went to the gym to clear my head. squatted 5x 10 at 100 kg (beltless). band flyes, calf raises and face pulls followed.

Det här inlägget postades i squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

6 kommentarer till w2 part 1 – heed to your ass and not to your pecs

  1. Fatman skriver:

    That sucks, try doing some tissue work on that elbow. I assume you checked it out to make sure nothing is broken.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      thanks for the concern. nothing seems to be broken, no, it just hurts. I’ve tried doing more band work and some light presses. just keeping my fingers crossed that it will keep improving.

      the squats are awesome, though. look forward to doing 3x 170 kg tomorrow.

      • Fatman skriver:

        I’ve had some nagging minor injuries for months now. They bother me and hinder my lifts, but are not bad enough to make me quit. I guess it’s just the body refusing to heal after all these years of abuse.

        Good thing is, pain of this sort mostly goes away on its own. Mostly.

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        I hope you are right. 🙂

  2. jaysun1971 skriver:

    That does suck but, bully for you for pushing through.

Kommentera

