w1d2 and so on – I’m old and feeble

wednesday, I fell while walking home. beneath the densely packed snow there were patches of ice (to the surprise of no one but me). no serious damage but hurt my right elbow and hip. have not been able to extend the arm fully or get up from a chair without using support.

luckily, I got the (kind of) heavy squatting done on tuesday. in my final work set I did 6 reps at 158.5 kg (3+). also, two joker sets with 3x 158.5 followed by two singles (158.5 kg and 165 kg, respectively).

on friday I tried to bench. the elbow hurt immediately but not as much as I though it would. squeezed out a meager three reps at 103.5 kg (3+) which is two short of the five reps I was sure to do. if my elbow had not felt like it was breaking, of course.

did some assistance lifts on each of those days. good mornings on tuesday felt really good and I am happy for that.

hope to press (almost) pain free tomorrow morning. if it feels all right, I will repeat this week (3+).

be good to each other!

Det här inlägget postades i squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

En kommentar till w1d2 and so on – I’m old and feeble

  1. James skriver:

    I was about to chastise you for saying you were old and feeble, but then I saw it was because you’d fallen due to ice, and immediately had sympathy. I’ve done that a few times over the years, and ice, asphalt, and concrete are unforgiving and unyielding.

    Hope all is well.

Kommentera

