w6d2 – squatting, it’s harder if you’re bloated

I have discovered a guy who aspires to be the ultimate internet hater, as far as I can tell.

my own training was less full of hate and more composed of extreme sleepiness. woke up at 0100, 0200 and 0300 for no apparent reasons (was not snoring). still went to lift, because stevey p says that is how to get hooge. since I yet lack the means to provide myself with genetic engineering I have to go lift.

I currently carry an impressive bloat. had to make an effort to close the belt. hoped the bloat would help me squat an impressive amount of weight. I was wrong. due to belt and barbell I was close to throwing up all that delicious christmas porridge (rice puddingf for non-swedes) I stuffed my face with last night.

note to self: stop eating excessive amounts of porridge and bread.

main lift

squat, 5 / 3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 131 kg
  2. 3x 148.5 kg
  3. 5x 166 kg (1+)
  4. 3x 166 kg (joker)
  5. 1x 168.5 kg (joker)

this was hard. still, did five reps that probably carried acceptable, although not great, depth. had a mirror in front of me while squatting so I made an extra effort to check for depth.

assistance lifts

good mornings: 5x 10 reps at 85 kg

barbell calf raise: 5x 10 at 85 kg

band pullaparts: 5x 60

situps: 3x 15

that’s all.

Det här inlägget postades i squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

6 kommentarer till w6d2 – squatting, it’s harder if you’re bloated

  1. Fatman skriver:

    I see you have discovered Weak Hater Brent, Brent Kim’s evil, trapless twin.

    Prolonged watching of his channel will make you want to defend all the people he’s ridiculing, even the ones who are actually ridiculous.

    I got some bloat going on from the holidays too. As usual, I’m hoping to translate that into some decent lifts this week. As usual, I probably won’t.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      haha! he is a bit too rude for my liking, but to each their own. it seems he still has an internet following.

      strange how the bloat works. sometimes it empowers you (almost never), sometimes it makes you weak and nauseous (almost always).

  2. MichiganMethod skriver:

    I just watched a bunch of these, funny.

    I think that carb-loading only works for marathon runners, not lifters. But a little bloat sometimes helps fill the lifting belt up nice and tight. Not so great for the mirror, though.

  3. celicaxx skriver:

    Vote VeganGains for #1 YT fitness troll. Brent’s evil hater twin is a lamer. I hope Vegan Gains makes a video about him soon.

    I stopped trying to get useful advice from general youtube fitness stuff a long time ago and now pretty much only watch Rich Piana and Vegan Gains. Still will watch stuff about Olympic lifitng, but that’s it.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      personally, I watch elitefts videos for perceived quality and other videos for entertainment. to each, their own.

      any development with hormone stuff for you?

      • celicaxx skriver:


        lolololol.


        Rich Piana is like having a roided out bodybuilder crazy uncle giving you advice. However for me it is opposite with driving, want to keep living. Do agree about shoes especially.

        I got more tests done, no results yet if estradiol is all retarded or not.

Kommentera

