w4d2 – three wakeups and I’m gone

I wanted to find a video that expressed my innermost feelings of love and concern for other people. instead I found a video of shinya aoki (above).

slept better tonight. ate and hydrated better yesterday as well. all of these things paid off when I got to the gym to squat. legs felt light and fast. limiting factor was the muscle soreness in my lower back. did not matter much for what I set out to do. such a great feeling today compared to yesterday, when I felt lethargic, weak and maybe not bombed out on my training sets (as fatman so kindly pointed out).

got really lucky with how my training is planned. early tomorrow morning we go into surgery and I have a rest day. would not have been able to lift before. so, woho! timing!

main lift

squat, 3 / 3 / 3+. after warmup:

  1. 3x 122.5 kg
  2. 3x 140 kg
  3. 6x 157.5 kg (3+)
  4. 3x 157.5 kg (joker)
  5. 3x 158.5 kg (joker)
  6. 3x 158.5 kg (joker)

legs were stronk. briefly considered trying a new PR but decided against it. all in due time. hope to meet up with the key before the end of the year and bang out a solid training session or two.

assistance lifts

good mornings: 5x 10 at 78.5 kg

barbell calf raise: 25x 78.5 kg, 20x 78.5 kg, 18x 78.5 kg

band pullapart: 5x 60

situps: 3x 15

Det här inlägget postades i squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

