w3d4 – mystic mac and bloody dangerous aldo

mystic mac may have bitten off more than he can chew. it would be nice to see him back up his talking with a decisive victory, but I doubt he will. with no other argument than following my gut feeling, I am certain jose aldo will kick mcgregor into oblivion.  still, I look forward to watching them go at it.

another fight I was very happy to see what rose namajunas vs paige vanzant. not only is namajunas a skilled martial artist, she is also a great athlete. the last bout was a very one-sided performance, where namajunas outclassed vanzant in every aspect of the game. I look forward to seeing namajunas challenging the incredible joanna jedrejczyk.

there was this guy in the gym this morning. just him and me. he was doing sort-of biceps curls using the z-bar (hip hinge etc.). after he was done, he did not even take off the plates. I actively chose not to pick a fight although I really wanted. for a long time, I have wanted to say to some of these people ”is that how you do it when you’re on call, too? then I see why this hospital is the worst for stroke patients”. then I would never have to worry about getting a job again, though.

main lift

deadlift, 5 / 3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 153.5 kg
  2. 3x 175 kg
  3. 4x 195 kg (1+)
  4. 2x 195 kg (joker)

I did not have any extra gas in my tank today. got enough work done to proceed to the next training cycle, though, and that is all that matters to me here.

assistance lifts

squat: 5x 10 at 128.5 kg

barbell calf raise: 15x 128.5 kg, 12x 128.5 kg, 10x 128.5 kg

ab wheel: 5 x15 reps

Det här inlägget postades i deadlift och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

