w1d1 – new lifting cycle, new achievements

after one week of deload/rest, I am ready to tackle some challenges both at work and in the gym. I decided to cut my friday short last week. left before lunch and ”worked from home” (yea, it went about as well as you can expect). did what I set out to do, though: play video games and drink excessive volumes of coffee in the sofa.

the coming two or three weeks, I’ll be at the hospital closer to home. that means I will not use the fancy rogue benches, squat racks or shiny new eleiko bars. this is due to a course (which already is awesome). by going to the other gym, I got to reconnect (i.e. look/grunt at) some familiar faces. there were a few new ones there, too. two of the new faces competed in ”how much can I make the deadlift sound if I only use 60 kg?”

todays greatest victory: military pressing more weight for more reps than the guy beside me did for deadlifts. woho!

main lift

military press, 3 /3 / 3+. after warmup:

  1. 3x 55 kg
  2. 3x 62.5 kg
  3. 5x 70 kg (3+)
  4. 3x 70 kg (joker)
  5. 3x 71 kg (joker)
  6. 2x 71 kg (joker)

this went down how I visualised it beforehand. I am happy for doing five reps at 70 kgs.

assistance lifts

paused barbell bench press: 5x 10 at 78.5 kg

band pullaparts: 5x 60 reps

krocs: 5 x20 reps at 40 kg

dumbbell shoulder press: 9x 24 kg, 7x 24 kg, 6x 22 kg

dumbbell bicep curls:8x 16 kg, 7x 16 kg, 7x 14 kg

Det här inlägget postades i military press och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

6 kommentarer till w1d1 – new lifting cycle, new achievements

  1. Fatman skriver:

    That’s pretty solid progress on the press.

    ”two of the new faces competed in ”how much can I make the deadlift sound if I only use 60 kg?””

    Sounds like a similar competition at my gym:

    ”How much noise can I make with a mediocre curling weight?”

    ”Snatch and drop it from overhead.”

Kommentera

