w6d3 – presssssssss!

x-com (terror from the deep) was a great game. I played the first one as well (ufo: enemy unknown) and finished it. tftd, I never beat. not that I did not try, but for various reasons my computers did not last long enough to beat the game. also, my playthroughs were not realyl optimal. there are some steps in the tech-tree where you have to make certain discoveries to proceed in a good way and in most of my games I never got past these hurdles. it was like farming terror sites to capture a deep one terrorist (if memory serves) but not getting the right kind of sites. I remember the ship rescue missions and they were horrible once the small flying discs entered the play.

tftd, one of my favourite games. and with that, I will buy the expansion for the recent xcom (where I have finished the base game a couple of times) since it is on sale. woho!

so, thursday. joints were aching, body felt weak. a perfect day to lift.

I wish I was as strong as mark bell but I do not envy him for the sacrifices he most likely had to make to get to that level of strength. bell made a good effort, though.

main lift

bench press, 5 /3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 83.5 kg
  2. 3x 93.5 kg
  3. 3x 105 kg (1+)
  4. 3x 105 kg (joker)
  5. 3x 105 kg (joker)
  6. 2x 106 kg (joker)
  7. 1x 106 kg (joker)

felt decently stronk. not much to write home about, but I am pretty happy with doing reps on 105 kg.

assistance lifts

close grip bench press

  1. 10x 77.5 kg
  2. 10x 77.5 kg
  3. 10x 77.5 kg
  4. 10x 77.5 kg
  5. 10x 75 kg

bands: 5×60

pullups: 5×10

dumbbell shoulder press: 12x 22 kg, 9x 22 kg, 8x 22 kg

band face pulls: 3x 15

 

Det här inlägget postades i bench press och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

2 kommentarer till w6d3 – presssssssss!

  1. MichiganMethod skriver:

    4 joker sets, that’s no joke,

Kommentera

