w5d1 – lighter load, heavy insight

funny fat man story. I look forward to not experience that.

this week offers an opportunity to recover for 1+ week coming up. today I got good input on something I’ve been thinking about for quite some time. I also, finally, posted a letter (really a bunch of documents) that are important for work-related stuff (keeping my fingers crossed here, huge benefits are possible if papers are accepted)

previously, I have mentioned that I have not yet performed the mindfulness exercises I intended to. consider that issue taken care of as well. I can already feel the gainz/relaxation/insight flowing through my veins.

during assistance bench sets I made an effort to develop as much power as possible in each rep. now I just need to remember to do that every time (also for possible benefits).

todays lesson: do not try to compare yourself and your skills to other people and their skills at all times. most likely, you have skils and knowledge that they lack and vice versa.

main lift

military press, 5 /5 / 5+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 50 kg
  2. 5x 58.5 kg
  3. 5x 66 kg (5)

easy peasy. not much to say here.

assistance lifts

paused bench press: 5×10 at 72.5 kg

pullups: 5×10

tricep band pushdown: 5x 15

band pullapart: 3x 60

dumbbell shoulder press: 12x 22 kg, 8x 22 kg, 8x 20 kg

that’s that.

Det här inlägget postades i military press och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

