w7d1 – going for deload

I opted out of doing the remaining deadlifts. pride comes before the fall, but I know I will get those lifts once I do them. nothing to worry about there.

both my body and mind was a bit slow to wake up today. thus, going straight for the deload seemed like a reasonable option. once in the gym, I did not feel the desire/hunger/drive to push myself and that is probably a good thing. my mind, subconsciously, has fully absorbed the program. also, it’s a lot more convenient not to work ones butt off.

main lift

military press, 5 / 5 / 5. after warmup:

  1. 5x 40 kg
  2. 5x 50 kg
  3. 5x 55 kg

shoulders still hurt, but less so than a week ago. I’ll think closely about the military press and its current place in my routine. hopefully it will all be better by the end of the week.

assistance lifts

really, all lifts I did today should count as assistance. but here goes.

paused bench press: 5×10, 65 kg

pullups: 3×8

band pullaparts: 5×60

dumbbell shoulder press: 3x 10, 20 kg

dumbbell bicep curl: 3x 10, 15 kg

cable tricep pushdown: 15+10+10, 50 kg

that’s all, she wrote.

Det här inlägget postades i military press, militärpress och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

