w6dx – bashing other people

in my post from yesterday, I wrote about a couple of guys coming into the gym and going straight to te bench press. then I proceeded to whine about their form, them seemingly not training legs and so on.

on my way home today, I kept thinking about what I wrote. why do I feel the need to criticise other people in that way? here I initially wanted to offer a few excuses, such as:

  • not sleeping very well for a few nights
  • body is beat up and aching
  • I am a bit stressed about things at work
  • trying to decide whether should we buy a tv (haven’t had one since 2004)?

clearly, lots of heavy issues on my mind.

instead of sticking to the excuses above, I am going to take this opportunity to take control of the way I am thinking. at least can I change the direction of the thought train.

so, by writing this I am reinforcing a positive way of thinking. also, I do not have to be positive about everything, I can just choose not to give a damn and let things be neutral to me.

sorry, unknown guys in the gym.

 

Det här inlägget postades i omkring. Bokmärk permalänken.

15 kommentarer till w6dx – bashing other people

  1. jaysun1971 skriver:

    It is OK to clown around sometimes. If you squat and others don’t…you can laugh at them in your mind and feel superior because YOU work harder than they do. Doing so does not make you an asshole. Just my 2¢.

    • Fatman skriver:

      ”feel superior because YOU work harder than they do”

      Working harder than someone else never makes me feel superior. Quite the opposite, in fact.

      • jaysun1971 skriver:

        Difference in personality and competitiveness maybe? Maybe I have a Freudian need to feed my ego? Hmmm…

      • Fatman skriver:

        Oh, I have the same need to feed my ego, don’t get me wrong. It’s just that for me it works the other way round. ”Look at that loser killing himself, hue” rather than ”look at that loser not tryharding enough, hue”. Freud still rules.

      • jaysun1971 skriver:

        Ahhh…me not too swift sometimes. Hanging out with too many kids.

  2. celicaxx skriver:

    Just want to take 250mg testosterone, bench press and do curls once a week, and eat Doritos and ice cream everyday.

  3. MichiganMethod skriver:

    I want to know more about this TV thing. What’s making you think of getting a TV now that you’ve gone so long without one?

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      registered for netflix. also, I am a bit interested in buying a console to play games on. or for when I eventually get a new computer, and play games on that. 🙂

  4. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Totally forgot the TV angle…why get one now?

Kommentera

