w4d3 – reusing old material

this is one of the best songs ever and it is a goddamn commercial. some things just are not right.

I have, as usual, been lifting according to schedule. unfortunately, I have not found the energy to write about said lifts right away.

did not really look forward to bench press day since I felt kind of spent, energy-wise. on the other hand, I cherish the gains I have made with regards to pressing and want to put them to good use.

without further ado…

main lift

bench press, 3 / 3 / 3+. after warmup:

  1. 3x 76 kg
  2. 3x 87.5 kg
  3. 5x 98.5 kg (3+)
  4. 2x 98.5 kg (joker)

I earned the right to advance in the program. to be perfectly honest, I had hoped for six or seven reps in the 3+ set. still, I imagine I am getting stronger.

assistance lifts

military press

  1. 10x 53.5 kg
  2. 10x 53.5 kg
  3. 10x 52.5 kg
  4. 10x 52.5 kg
  5. 10x 52.5 kg

this was heavy. removed 2x 0.5 kg and got my reps. I am not good at pressing movements and therefore I despise them (but not really).

kroc rows

  1. 20x 43 kg
  2. 20x 43 kg
  3. 20x 43 kg
  4. 20x 43 kg
  5. 20x 43 kg

the idea of attaching a weighted wrist strap still works well. this feels like a great victory.

extra bonus for the gainz:

bicep curls: 2 sets of 10 reps at 15 kg

dumbbell shoulder press: 12 + 10 reps at 22.5 kg

Det här inlägget postades i bänk och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

5 kommentarer till w4d3 – reusing old material

  1. Fatman skriver:

    Only benching matters.

  2. unrealisedgains skriver:

    Do you find it better to post in English now?

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      To some extent, yes. I’m under the impression that the people who read this blog most frequently are people with english as their first language.

Kommentera

