w2d3 – not everyone is going to make it

(with regards to cynicism, one can also listen to how teller puts it .)

I came to think about how not everything works out according to plan. personally, I think it is useful to remember that failure is always an option. this might hold some merit with regards to lifting stuff, but I’m thinking about the slightly bigger picture. at several different timepoints in the past, I was really sure that I had it all figured out. turned out I was generally wrong. however, all those things I did wrong has paved my path to the present. enough zen for one day.

went to lift with the key this morning. it was his last day as a coach at the crossfit gym (he quit, one full-time job is apparently enough), and the class was well attended. from next week, we will not be able to lift together at the same place. it is probable that we can convene at another place, instead, something I look forward to. it feels really good to lift with someone you like when the going  gets tough (i.e. on bench day).

main lift

bench press, 5 / 5 / 5+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 70 kg
  2. 5x 80 kg
  3. 9x 90 kg (5+)

all reps paused on chest. pause is the new black, and orange is not. hoped to do ten reps, will try to cope with doing nine.

assistance lift

close grip bench press

  1. 10x 80 kg
  2. 10x 80 kg
  3. 10x 75 kg
  4. 10x 70 kg
  5. 10x 70 kg

felt stronk here. still lowered the weights, but I pretend that was only to facilitate for the key when he did his normal volume bench. I feel, although I do not know, that the close grip bench press has been a major contributor to gains on the bench press. thus, I did some close pressing.

pullups

  1. 10
  2. 10
  3. 10
  4. 10
  5. 10

felt pretty good. did them as strict as I could. a group of crossfitters watched me and I felt extremely stronk. also very tough.

military press

  1. 10x 52.5 kg
  2. 9x 52.5 kg
  3. 9x 50 kg

just for volume.

situps on GHR

  1. 20
  2. 15
  3. 15
  4. 15
  5. 15

that’s that. oh, and I ”made” a .gif.

Det här inlägget postades i bänk och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

8 kommentarer till w2d3 – not everyone is going to make it

  1. James skriver:

    I like your gif.

  2. Ping: Failure Is Always An Option | Morning Meditations

  3. huikat skriver:

    Good zen talk too.

  4. celicaxx skriver:

    I am 24 year old Henry Rollins.

Kommentera

