an end, a beginning

I decided to see where my deadlift is currently at, even though I set a PR in may.

  • deadlift: 1x 212, 1x 215

so, technically I set two PRs but the second one was greater than the first. woho.

summary of the week

  • military press: increased max from 72.5 kg (december 2014) to 75 kg
  • squat: increased max from 170 kg (december 2014) to 175 kg
  • bench: increased max from 107.5 kg (december 2014) to 114 kg
  • deadlift: increased max from 210 kg (may 2015) to 215 kg
  • total: 504 kg (squat, bench, dead)

with this, my Wilks score is finally over 300 (302.20). this means I no longer suck infinitely with regards to lifting.

future goals – what is realistic?

  • military press: 80 kg
  • squat: 180 kg
  • bench: 120 kg
  • deadlift: 227 kg (500 lbs)

currently, I do not really have a time frame for this. the squat feels like it’s really close (given that I thought I had it three times this tuesday).

tomorrow, we leave for a weeks vacation away from home. it will, most likely, be a great experience. I miss our cats.

Det här inlägget postades i marklyft och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

14 kommentarer till an end, a beginning

  1. James skriver:

    OK. I’m lost. This is the first time I’ve heard of a Wilks score. I went online to look it up but I still don’t see the practical application. I took my 1 rep max (using a calculator), added the 1RM for my squat, bench, and deadlift, plugged the total into a Wilks calculator after feeding it my gender and weight, and it gave me back my weight. So?

  2. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Hell yes! Nice numbers on all the lifts. Definitely have me beat. Enjoy the vacation!

  3. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Oh, and skål!

  4. MichiganMethod skriver:

    Congrats on the numbers! Those squat and deadlift are fantastic. This makes me want to test my maxes.

  5. ruinchristmas skriver:

    You are doing great on the lifting. I am sorry to hear about the loss of your cats. I am a cat lover too.

    i’ve been playing axis and allies lately and I long to invade sweden just so i can tell you about it. Unfortunately in this version you aren’t allowed to tamper with neutral countries. So your nation is safe for now.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      Thank you for the encouragement (as always) and cat support.

      Read your post about the game. Glad that Sweden is safe since the involved generals does not exactly win my trust. 😉

  6. Fatman skriver:

    I guess no one told you that you can’t make gainz on 5/3/1?

    That’s some solid progress, and nice and realistic goals too.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      Dang, sorry for disappointing you with gainz.

      Thanks. Increased frequency has probably been the great catalyst for me. Thank you for setting me on that path.

Kommentera

