so, what’s up?

updates have been irregular. reading the other logs from our small internet circle has not been a priority, sadly.

yesterday we put down our two furry friends. after three and a half years of constant struggle against illnesses and trauma they now sleep forever. during these years, our two shelter cats came to know love and safety. they trusted us. a friend, who has put down a number of animal friends through the years, gave me great comfort when he said that ”we are their guardians and we must therefore make the hard decision when it is time to let them sleep”.

I’ve been lifting according to schedule and it has been good sessions. my friend with whom I lift at the crossfit gym has provided a place for talking about small and big things. this is something I need now.

I’ll write something about the actual lifts later, but I’m making good progress.

image

Det här inlägget postades i Uncategorized och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

6 kommentarer till so, what’s up?

  1. celicaxx skriver:

    I really like black cats. As a kid growing up, almost all my cats were black cats, as my mom liked them. They have neat personalities. Now my cat is a tiger cat, likely a Maine Coon. I adopted her in 2009, and she was at least 4-5 years old then. I don’t know what type of health problems she’ll end up getting. I hope she lives a long long time. She’s had a few minor things, like a sneeze that kept recurring until we got her some antibiotics then she was fine, and her teeth aren’t doing too well so she can’t eat dry food anymore, but other than that, she’s doing well. She’s much happier now, too, as our bully cat my sister’s friend gave us now no longer has power as my sister got two younger kittens who are nice cats and now bully cat can’t do mean things with impunity anymore. So my cat for example, used to stay upstairs as the bully cat wouldn’t allow them downstairs, but now that my sister’s cats are around, she’s roaming freely throughout the house again and much more active, despite being now quite old.

    But with my Maine Coon cat, I like her, as she’s been the most doglike cat I’ve owned, in that she was the first cat I could ever call over to me, who’d look at me if I said her name, etc. She even sometimes runs down the stairs and meow in the window when she heard my car pulling in the driveway.

    Anyway, cats are great. Sorry you had to put yours down. We had to do that last year with one ours but I think it was because it was bullied to death by the other cat.

    • Fatman skriver:

      That sucks. We have two cats, they are 11 and 9 and we’ve had them since they were kittens. Can’t imagine putting them down.

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      Thank you for sharing. Our cats behaved like small dogs too. Always greeted us by the door, ”talked” a lot and came when we called. We developed, I dare say, great mutual trust. Many times, their illnesses and trauma required a lot of our time (actually all time outside work and sleep) but we gave willingly. The pain is severe.

  2. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Sorry for the loss. Glad you have good friends to talk and lift with.

Kommentera

