w3d3+d4 – mashup

I have slept almost an entire night. feel like a new person. also, I won’t be working any more this summer. while the strength seems to be right on track, the head is not. luckily, my boss really stepped up for me. truly, a stand up guy.

went to lift with my friend in the crossfit gym today as well. going away over the weekend (a friend is getting married) so I did both bench and deadlifts today. not the complete training sessions, though, due to time restraints.

main lifts

bench, 5 / 3  / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 76 kg
  2. 3x 87.5 kg
  3. 5x 97.5 (1+)
  4. 4x 97.5 kg (joker)
  5. 3x 98.5 kg (joker)
  6. 3x 98.5 kg (joker)
  7. 2x 99.5 kg (joker)

my aim was to do at least three solid reps per set to continue with joker sets. was pretty pleased with my lifts today. decided to try something:

  1. 1x 99.5 kg, paused
  2. 1x 105 kg, paused

so, not really a world record, but I felt like a million bucks after the paused singles. properly paused on chest (as far as I can tell, of course) and still went to lockout without any grinding.

deadlift, 5 / 3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 142 kg
  2. 3x 161 kg
  3. 5x 180 kg (1+)
  4. 5x 180 kg (joker)

was pretty pleased here as well. stopped without further jokers. bench is my priority now. 🙂

[stopped to eat a banana and make inappropriate jokes]

assistance lifts

close grip bench press

  1. 10x 80 kg
  2. 10x 70 kg
  3. 10x 70 kg
  4. 10x 65 kg
  5. 10x 60 kg

I miscalculated in the first set. afterwards, I understood why it was heavier than I expected (meant to put on 70 kg, but the bumper plates are all black and I did not look too closely). again, felt like a true winner.

squats, close stance, all the way down

  1. 10x 120 kg
  2. 10x 120 kg
  3. 10x 120 kg
  4. 10x 120 kg
  5. 10x 120 kg

it got very heavy real fast. still, did them all.

 

 

Det här inlägget postades i bänk, marklyft och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

3 kommentarer till w3d3+d4 – mashup

  1. Fatman skriver:

    Skrong pulling. Also skrong five reps on the joker set.

  2. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Yes, I will have to work my ass off to catch up.

Kommentera

