w3d2 – I’m cursed

I’ve been lifting what my program calls for, just skipped writing about it.

haven’t slept an entire night for more than a week. this is becoming a real problem. I have a feeling it might change tonight and keeping my fingers crossed.

trained with a friend today. he’s teaching lifting classes in a crossfit gym and they got lots of equipment. also, only motivated people on mornings. felt like I was on a high school field trip. got some decent lifts.

roundup (w2d3+d4, w3d1)

  • w2d3: bench, did 8x 87.5 kg (5+).
  • w2d4: should’ve deadlifted. barbell was occupied. did 70x 112.5 kg squats, ass to calf.
  • w3d1: military press. did 3x 68.5 kg (1+) and another 3x 68.5 kg for joker.

main lift w3d2

squat, 5 / 3 / 1+. after warmup:

  1. 5x 120 kg
  2. 3x 136 kg
  3. 6x 153 kg (1+)
  4. 3x 153 kg (joker)
  5. 3x 155 kg (joker)
  6. 3x 155 kg (joker)
  7. 3x 155 kg (joker)

I’m happy with this.

assistance lifts

deadlifts

  1. 10x 143 kg (+60 band pulls, flyes w/e)
  2. 10x 143 kg (+60 band pulls, flyes w/e)
  3. 10x 143 kg (+60 band pulls, flyes w/e)
  4. 10x 143 kg (+60 band pulls, flyes w/e)
  5. 10x 143 kg (+60 band pulls, flyes w/e)

I wanted to do good mornings, but there were not safety bars or squat racks I could use at the time. chose ordinary deadlifts instead.

pullups

  1. 5
  2. 5
  3. 5
  4. 5
  5. 5

that’s that.

 

Det här inlägget postades i squat och har märkts med etiketterna , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

21 kommentarer till w3d2 – I’m cursed

  1. James skriver:

    Hope you sleep better tonight. I have better and worse nights. In my case I think it just goes with getting older.

  2. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Nice squats.

  3. huikat skriver:

    I finished The Goldfinch and quite enjoyed it, though I didn’t feel much empathy for the main character until near the end. How’d you like it?

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      glad to hear that.

      I think I get the empathy part, even though I to a certain extent identified with the protagonist (maybe it’s solely based on gender, not sure). something I liked about the book was how not everything is perfect. true, some quite horrible things happen as well. but, life does not have to perfect to be wonderful. 🙂 are you considering tartt’s other books as well?

      just finished ”the house of the dead” by dostojevskij. the translation to swedish seemed all right. not sure what the next book will be.

      • huikat skriver:

        Hmm true, I did like that his character was very ”grey”, not exactly good or bad. Yes I think I will look into them. I’m currently reading Outlander, seems to be a romance/historical fiction, quite interesting so far. Have you read any of Murakami’s stuff? I enjoyed 1Q83.

        The House of the Dead sounds intriguing and tough!

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        Outlander? Maybe I’ll grab that one. Read Neuromancer?

        I’ve read a few of Murakamis books, but not yet the 1Q84. Got them in the shelf, though. Have you read his other works? I like his writings so far (gotta check the english titles though). Not everything is complete or thoroughly explained.

      • huikat skriver:

        Hmm I think I’ve heard of Neuromancer, I’ll have to check it out! Yeah I’ve read a couple others of his and sometimes leave without knowing what he is trying to say haha. But 1Q84 was definitely my favourite, a little different in style than his others!

      • Fatman skriver:

        Outlander and Neuromancer couldn’t be more different. Wife reads (or actually has read all of) Outlander and it’s basically erotica with some historical flavor. She also watches the show. We only have one TV. Prison.

        I liked Neuromancer and tried to read Gibson’s other books, but the style doesn’t sit well with me. One author who writes in a similar vein to Gibson and whose writing I do like is Bruce Sterling. Check him out if you like Gibson.

        Dostoevsky kicks ass. The House of the Dead might just be his best work.

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        erotica disguised as something else? reminds me of jackie collins. you should do what I did in 2006: threw out the TV and buy the wife her own laptop. works wonders. 🙂

        I liked Johnny Mnemonic, even though the movie was somewhat messed up. still worth to watch.

      • Fatman skriver:

        Hue, Jackie Collins. Blast from the past.

        My dad went through a (very weird) JC phase 20 years ago (claimed he bought her books ”because they were huge so he could read them on long flights” – yeah, so is War and Peace, but you didn’t buy that one, did ya). So I read a shitload of JC books at 14-15.

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        I just read one or two at about the same age, mostly for the sex.

      • huikat skriver:

        Ahaha, yes I’m just getting to the parts that are water-downed erotica; perhaps not that one then.

  4. ruinchristmas skriver:

    Neuromancer was pretty good. I love Murakami. I like to argue my interpretations of what the stories mean. http://ctina.com/bakeryattack.html. Read and discuss and then we can argue.
    For Dostoyevsky i recommend The Gambler. It’s short and you can read it online for free or buy the paperback for like 3 bucks.

Kommentera

