w1d3 – poptjik!

did not sleep too well. woke up at 0130 and went to sleep again at, approximately, 0230. thinking about work. had a good discussion with wife yesterday regarding perceived issues at my department, and concluded that I have to adjust my expectations (my own performance, everyone else’s performance, work load) to the reality at hand. I’m sure it will turn out all right.

will finish ”the goldfinch” today. I really like it.

something I will try to find time for during the summer is an online course for ECG interpretation in athletes. it is free, as far as I know, if you have a shibboleth account somewhere. just started module one. might try to encourage wife to work late some evenings, or to visit her parents over a weekend, to really sink my teeth into this ECG in athletes stuff.

main lift

bench press, 3 / 3  / 3+. after warmup:

  1. 3x 71 kg
  2. 3x 81 kg
  3. 6x 92.5 kg (3+)
  4. 3x 92.5 kg (joker)
  5. 2x 93.5 kg (joker)

I am happy for doing 6 reps when my goal was 5. gainz come in due time, even to weaklings.

assistance lifts

military press

  1. 10x 51 kg (+6×10 band pulls)
  2. 10x 51 kg (+6×10 band pulls)
  3. 10x 51 kg (+6×10 band pulls)
  4. 10x 51 kg (+6×10 band pulls)
  5. 7x 51 kg (+6×10 band pulls)

I was spent when I got to the last set. squeezed out what I could, then left it. fatman was right again:

In my experience, repping strength goes down the toilet after 1-3 weeks without lifting. Max strength stays pretty much the same.

kroc rows

  1. 20x 40 kg
  2. 20x 40 kg
  3. 20x 40 kg
  4. 20x 40 kg
  5. 20x 40 kg

these, on the other hand, felt lighter than I remembered. put on some liquid chalk as preparation and I guess that contributed to no small extent.

could afford to fool around a bit, which I did.

dumbbell bench press

  1. 10x 20 kg
  2. 10x 22.5 kg
  3. 10x 22.5 kg

this is the second time ever I’ve done this movement. the pressing itself was not a problem, luckily. did not dare to load up even moderately heavy due to no rack option (would be interesting to see a solution for dumbbell racks equivalent to a barbell rack). wanted to try it out and I did. victory.

bicep preacher curl, z-bar and fat gripz

  1. 8x 35 kg
  2. 6x 35 kg

my arms were spent. nothing new here.

that’s all.

 

Det här inlägget postades i bänk och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

3 kommentarer till w1d3 – poptjik!

  1. jaysun1971 skriver:

    I think I would have to take the intro to ECG course before I could take that one. Ha. Just reading the outcomes confused me.

    Nice job on the lifts.

    The wife just finished ”All the Light We Cannot See” and said that it is a great read.

Kommentera

