w5d2 – two more wake ups

a band that I still listen to, fifteen years later, is Snapcase. their record ”lookingglasself” is one of my all time favourites.

two more wake ups, then summer begins officially. I’ve planned for my work load to be significantly less.

I went to the gym according to plan yesterday, but I didn’t write about it. a higher priority was to finish a job-related task, where I finished 29 minutes before the deadline. victory.

as I mentioned the other day, my throat is a bit sore. I’ve also been gifted with an irritating cough and a dripping nose. nonetheless, I decided to deadlift since it is ”just” a 5+ week.

main lift

deadlift. after warmup:

  1. 5x 123.5 kg
  2. 5x 142.5 kg
  3. 8x 160 kg (5+)

my goal for today was to lift seven reps in the 5+ set, minimum for advancement in the program, but I felt strong enough to do eight reps without losing perceived form. all in all a decent performance, in my humble opinion.

the grip was really tight. the liquid chalk I’m using really gives me an edge.

assistance lifts

squats. narrow stance, high bar, full depth.

  1. 10x 102.5 kg
  2. 10x 102.5 kg
  3. 10x 102.5 kg
  4. 10x 102.5 kg
  5. 10x 102.5 kg

took generous rests between each set. no issues here, other than getting tired much faster I’m used to.

ab wheel, standing on my knees

  1. 15
  2. 15
  3. 15
  4. 15
  5. 15

 

Det här inlägget postades i marklyft och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

2 kommentarer till w5d2 – two more wake ups

  1. jaysun1971 skriver:

    Nice. Sets of ten suck though, I mean they ”do a body good,” but blech! Hope you feel better soon.

Kommentera

