w3dy – active rest

I went for a light jog just before lunch. my goal, as I must have a goal for almost everything, is to press my lactate threshold up somewhat. for what ultimate purpose, I am not really sure. thinking short term, my daily calorie intake limit is significantly increased, though. almost everything is a numbers game, right?

the biggest win, I’d say, is the pleasant feeling of relaxation that comes afterwards. a lowering of stress levels, a feeling of acceptance. la petite morte can go hide in the basement, my body apparently answers more efficiently to abuse.

Det här inlägget postades i jogg. Bokmärk permalänken.

5 kommentarer till w3dy – active rest

  1. ruinchristmas skriver:

    HOLY SHIT I am very excited that you posted that. Huge fan of Lovecraft’s writing. I don’t care that it is in Italian, I’ll follow along with my manuscript and look at the pictures.

    skipped to the middle and heard : una expedicion de Miskatonic Universitario or something to that effect haha.

    I think i posted this already but I love it so much – I’m about 150 of the views: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tTHn2tHhcI

    • lyftapajobbet skriver:

      turn on the subtitles for an even better experience. I would love to have the voice-over in English, preferably the Queens English, but we can’t always have everything we want. after guillermo del toros film take on the novel got toasted by some idiot, I guess this is the best we will have. also, I like this trailer (fake as it may be): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vw3tuiND_xk

      I have not seen the musical take on shadow over innsmouth before. it was quite brilliant. thanks for linking it.

      • Fatman skriver:

        You guys see the Call of Cthulhu silent movie? It’s on Netflix streaming.

        Lovecraft’s writing I could take or leave. Lovecraft’s stories are something else. I cried when I realized del Toro’s movie wasn’t going to happen.

      • lyftapajobbet skriver:

        No, haven’t seen that. Spotted a trailer but forgot about the movie. Thanks fot mentio ing it. Did you like it?

      • Fatman skriver:

        It was actually pretty good. I’m not a fan of silent films, and this was an amateur movie, but they made it look pretty darn authentic.

Kommentera

